> My Diplomacy Nations   > Diplomacy System   > 1800s Diplomacy

Early-Mid 1800s Scenario Diplomacy (Advanced)

Link to game template
By joining this game, you are agreeing to abide by all rules of the game and committing to taking your turn in a timely manner


When a nation declares war on another they must wait 1 turn before ordering attacks
When a war is declared both sides have the option to rally their allies

There are 5 major types of alliance in this game:
A: Military (Normal) - If a nation is involved in a war other nations may help
B: Defensive - If a nation is declared upon other nations may help
C: Non-Aggression - These nations may not go to war until the alliance runs out
D: Guarantee of Independence - If a nation is declared upon other nations may help
E: Satellite - One nation Controls another's participation in wars and alliances

AB&C are mutual, D&E are one-way
Nations do NOT have to honour their alliances when called upon however they may gain a negative reputation
All alliances last 5 turns but may be renewed as long as both nations agree.

Suing for Peace:
At any time, a nation may sue for peace by contacting another by PM
In a mass war, alliance leaders may make separate peace with opposing nations or negotiate peace on behalf of the entire alliance

There are 3 types of peace:
A: White Peace - All borders return to the pre-war state
B: Concessions - A nation gives up part of its former territory
C: Satellite - A nation becomes the satellite of the other

Slots: ~ The Great Powers ~
A - United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland
B - French Kingdom
C - Kingdom of Prussia
D - Russian Empire
E - Ottoman Empire
F - Austrian Empire
~ End ~
AA - Kingdom of Denmark
AB - United Kingdoms of Sweden and Norway
AC - Kingdom of the Netherlands
AD - Kingdom of Belgium
~ German Confederation (Simplified) ~ (Lead by Prussia and Austria)
AW - Schleswig-Holstein (Satellite of Denmark (Pre Turn 10))
AX - Grand Duchy of Mecklenburg-Schwerin
AE - Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg & - Free and Hanseatic City of Lübeck
AF - Kingdom of Hanover & Free Hanseatic City of Bremen
AG - Misc. German States
AH - Kingdom of Württemberg
AI - Kingdom of Saxony
AJ - Hesse
AK - Grand Duchy of Baden
AL - Kingdom of Bavaria
~ End ~
AM - Swiss Confederation
AN - States of the Church (Papal States)
AO - Grand Duchy of Tuscany
AP - Kingdom of the Two Sicilies
AQ - Kingdom of Sardinia
AR - Principality of Andorra
AS - Kingdom of Spain
AT - Kingdom of Portugal
AU - Kingdom of Greece
AV - Circassia

Other Notes:
Prussia and Austria start with a joint control over the German Confederation
Russia and Circassia start at war
While alliance and peace negotiations should happen in private the outcome must be stated in public chat